A$AP Rocky / Fashion Killa (Blackbird Blackbird remix)

Image

To finish off this Sunday, you should listen to this remix by the great San Francisco-based wünderkid Blackbird Blackbird, aka Mikey Maramag. Blackbird Blackbird + A$AP Rocky sounded like a weird combo to me, but wow, I was so wrong. This is just right! Mikey mostly produces dreamy electronica, with a touch of “indie folk dance”, like Washed Out and Caribou. And whenever I listen to this type of music, I feel like all the summer memories are just flowing back to me all at once.

I remember when I heard Blackbird Blackbird’s “Pure” for the first time back in 2010. I was totally blown away, both by the tune itself, but also by the music video that you should most definitely watch (even though you might get a seizure).

BLACKBIRD BLACKBIRD

Soundcloud
Facebook
Twitter

Image

– Kamilla ❤



Leave a Reply

