Figure / The Corpse Grinders (Original Mix)


It’s halloween time, and here’s Figure.

His new Horror themed record “Monsters Vol. 3” is out. To celebrate the record and to sample the horrific goodness inside, here’s “The Corpse Grinders”, and it’s a free download! It’s pretty hard on the ears, exactly the way it’s supposed to be, bound to make all zombies rise and dance.

I love this producer and all the tricks he treats the EDM pumpkin basket. Figure, aka Josh Gard, has had a long history in music, but lately he has been rapidly rising up the ranks for all things bass. Perfectly fitted for the ears of us ExposeExpress people. (You readers included, yeah) Just a few short years ago he donned the name Figure and began making electro house, but has since become a regular name in all realms of electronic and dance. Scoring positions among the charts may have gotten him recognition, but a hefty amount of praise has been raining down on him lately as some of the leading artists in electronic music have valued his live performance skills as some of the best in the business.

Figure has said something that has sort of stuck to my mind, because it’s so on point:

“I just like how artists present a package of something close to an adventure… Like a theme park of sound that is an experiment and experience for everyone.”

What kind of theme park does Figure invite us in to adventure in? Just listen to the music, and you’ll understand.

Previous Figure posts CLICK HERE.



Figure DJ


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s